Friday already?

My goodness me, it appears to be Friday again already, how did that happen?  Not that I’m complaining. 

This has to be a quick note, as I’m off to the doctor’s very soon.  Hopefully the drugs the hospital have recommended will help with the endometriosis problems, so I can get off the painkillers soon.  I’m a bit worried about the potential side effects, but surely they can’t be worse than the pain? 

In knitting news, somehow I lost count of the lace pattern in the top I’ve started.  I tried back-tracking, unpicking stitch by stitch for a round or two.  I found the place where it seems to have gone wrong, but can’t actually get it right…somehow 3 stitches have just disappeared!  So tonight I’ll rip back the last 6 rows, to the last plain knit row, start again there 😦 . 

A positive last note – did I mention it’s Friday?  Yay!

2 Responses to “Friday already?”

  1. John Says:

    Try a simple change in your diet that I recommended to my step-daughter who had been suffering from ovarian cysts, endometriosis and enlarged lymph nodes under the armpits. Replace whatever chicken you are eating with hormone-free organically grown chicken and switch to hormone free brown eggs if you’re eating the white ones. One of the little known causes of ovarian cysts and other female problems is excess estrogen and estrogen immitators from hormone fed animals and disposable plastic water bottles for starters. In 2 1/2 months of making this change and without any medications, vitamins, exotic herbs, etc. my step daughter returned to completely normal health. No ovarian issues; only healthy tissue as verified by her gynecologist. And her lymph nodes had returned to normal by the time the radiologist and surgeon checked her in pre-op. Nothing was found, everything is healthy again. Surgeries cancelled. Once the sources of the problems was removed, her body healed itself completely.

    • uncoolhelen Says:

      Hi John, thanks for your suggestions. I switched almost all of my diet to organic about 18 months ago, for various reasons, and that hasn’t helped with these specific problems. Overall I feel a lot healthier than I used to and if we get lazy about cooking properly, I feel tired and generally unwell within a few days. I do drink from plastic bottles a lot, we always keep a couple filled with tap water in the fridge for when we go out walking. I’ll see if I can get a flask or something instead – it’s worth a try. H

Leave a Reply

