Back to Work…for a day!

Today, I have finally made it in to the office for the first time in a week!  Yesterday I worked at home, so I haven’t been off all week.  Today I have a horrible headache (what is with these side effects?!), but I’ve only got to get through this next few hours before I get a week off. 

By the way, I’m not skiving really, typing this when I should be working, I’m waiting for my report to run.  Got to fill the time somehow 😉 .

Yesterday I took a couple of hours out to take my mum to the hospital.  It was her first follow-up appointment after beating breast cancer for the second time, so it was really good to be there for the good news as I’d been there through all the bad stuff too.  The oncologist doesn’t want to see her for a year!  That’s such a relief.  The last 9 months or so have been really hard, with all the treatment, but Mum is so brave and has battled through it all.  Her hair is now growing back in so thick – and it’s curly for the first time in her life! 

The knitted top is now nearly finished, but progress has slowed right down again.  Damn work getting in the way.  I’ve just got to pick up some stitches on the sides and back of the neck and knit a couple of rows in garter stitch.  Then it’s done!  I don’t have a new project lined up yet, as I thought I’d be doing this for a lot longer…better get browsing on ravelry! 

Leave a Reply

