Monday, Monday

I’m not so keen on Mondays.  Hate them in fact.  Getting out of bed early enough to get to work on time is just too difficult.  Especially after not sleeping well, which is usual for Sunday nights, what with all the anxiety about Monday morning.  A whole day at work seems interminably long, never mind the rest of the week to follow.  Misery and woe, dullness and dismality (which is a word…now). Stop feeling sorry for yourself, stop wishing your life away (it’s too short) and get on with it! 

The weekend was okay.  Not much happening.  Three trips to a DIY shop to buy gravel, so A could do the garden up a bit.  And he still needs more.  I got some knitting done, but still don’t seem to be getting anywhere with either of my WIP’s.  Cleaned out the sideboard in the dining room, hoping to find the missing road atlas.  Oh road atlas, where can you have gone?  I can’t find you in the library, I can’t find you in the car and I can’t find you in the sideboard, which are the three places you usually linger.  I guess I’ll have to buy a new one, sigh.

Whilst clearing out the sideboard I tackled the mountain of paperwork which has built up over the last 6 months or so.  Shredded some stuff, filed some stuff, recycled some stuff.  That looks better, and is a weight off my mind.  I even dug out A’s pension paperwork, which we must deal with. 

Baby niece still has no name.

Hmm, what else? 

Oh yes, we had roast chicken for dinner last night.  It’s the first time we’ve had a whole chicken for a couple of months, and I hadn’t realised how much I missed it.  Tonight we’ll make something interesting with the leftover meat, and boil up the carcass to make stock for the freezer. 

This week:

  • tomorrow is veg box day, and I’ve amended the order so we now get a fruit box instead of a bag (it’s bigger);
  • Thursday is meat box day 🙂 ;
  • Friday I have a Doctor’s appointment;

Not much else on really.  It looks like I’ll be going to Coventry, Leicester or Birmingham next Monday, for a meeting about the SQL Server queries I’ve been playing with.  It’s a 10am start, so I’ll probably have to drive.  Joy! 

Anyway, I’d better go track down the boss-man.

Leave a Reply

