Wow, work is booooring!

I’ve always struggled to keep myself occupied at work.  No matter how much I have to do, it’s just not interesting enough, at least not most of the time.  Occasionally I get hit with a real challenge, something to get my teeth into, and then I’m fine for a while.  I think it’s a lot worse after such an amazing holiday.  Instead of feeling relaxed and chilled and going with the flow, I want more stimulation and I just don’t get it from my job.  Somewhere out there is a job I could truly love, something I wouldn’t mind getting out of bed for.  I just have to work out what it is! 

Sadly of course, money is a driving factor in any job/work related decisions and plans.  I just cannot afford to take a job that pays less than I earn now.  In 3 years or so, we will have finished paying off a long-standing loan and we will be much better off.  With the extra cash we can then start clearing the credit card and overdraft.  Yes, I am terrible with money, and unfortunately bring A down to my level. 

Our current attempt to control our spending is a ‘what we want’ list.  Instead of rushing out and buying everything we want as soon as we think of it, we write it on a list.  From time to time we review the list and cross things off.  The plan is that when we do have some ‘spare’ money, we’ll treat ourselves.  Will it work?  Who knows.  By the way, I borrowed the idea from Crazy Aunt Purl, who is always worth a read.

Anyway, back to the work thing…better get on with some!

Leave a Reply

