Wednesday

I went to see the doctor-lady yesterday, and she signed me off sick for two weeks.  This blog could get seriously boring for a while, as I will be sitting at home knitting and cross-stitching and there will be very little variety. 

Still, two weeks off work!

I shouldn’t celebrate, because it really does hurt, and it’s quite a relief not to have to do much.  Plus, I feel really bad about letting the team down.  Our administrator has just left for another job, and another team member has gone on maternity leave, so it is a bad time for me to disappear as well.  I know there isn’t much I can do about it, but still…

So, today’s plans include cross-stitching Alan and Kat’s wedding present, knitting an evening bag to take to their wedding, watching bad daytime television and listening to audiobooks. 

I have just downloaded some more audiobooks:

  • Frankenstein by Mary Shelley
  • Five Children and It, The Phoenix and the Carpet and the Story of the Amulet by E Nesbit
  • Woolf Leader by Alexandre Dumas

I think that I’ve only read Five Children and It and the Phoenix and the Carpet, of all of those, so they should be interesting.  I didn’t even know there was a third book in the E Nesbit series, and I’ve never heard of Woolf Leader by Dumas either. 

I wonder how long it will take me to get bored?

Leave a Reply

