Where’ve I been?!

It feels like I haven’t written anything for ages.  I suppose it has been a few days.  So, what have I been up to? 

I’ve been to Bristol for a team meeting, nothing interesting to tell there. 

I’ve been to see the doctor-man.  Now that is a bit more interesting.  He has referred me back to the hospital again, but using the new choose and book system where I phone through for an appointment…and I already have an appointment sorted!  It’s only 3 weeks away!  Goodness only knows who I’ll see and what they’ll try to do next.  The doctor-man did seem to agree that I’m heading towards a hysterectomy, but wasn’t convinced that the hospital would agree.  But he’s referred me as urgent, making the point that this is now seriously affecting my life and causing me to take time off work.  Fingers crossed for a good consultant at the hospital.  I might not mind the range of treatment they throw at me if they would at least listen to what I have to say, and answer my questions.  I want more info than ‘next you will take these pills, see your GP’. 

So, that whinge over, what other news?  Actually I can’t think of much…tum-te-tum…what have we been doing?

Oh yes, at the weekend we got out and walked plenty.  We headed in the direction of the nature reserve that stretches between Kingsdown and Stanton House, and explored there a bit.  At first observation?  Looks huge, we’ll be back! 

On the way we called in to see A’s mum.  She has agreed to come out with us for Christmas dinner on Christmas day – the invite was genuine, but we were mighty surprised that she said yes.  Usually Mar spends her Christmas day with A’s sister and her family, or A’s brother and his family.  It makes sense as they both have children.  We will of course extend the invite to all of these people, and a few of my family too, but I doubt if many will say yes.  Now we just have to book it before it’s completely booked up. 

Oh good, it’s just started raining yet again, I’m glad I didn’t put that washing out on the line. 

Anyway, I’m off to find my lunch.  Laters!

Leave a Reply

