A mid-week post?

Doesn’t seem very likely.  And yet, here it is! 

Life is suddenly busy again.  I have a total of 4 medical appointments over the next two weeks.  My Mum has 2 scans booked in for next week, after seeing the surgeon about her chest pain yesterday.  A had a tooth removed yesterday.  The bunny has been under the weather so we’re threatening him whit a trip to the v-e-t.  So much for my drugged-up brain to remember and deal with! 

I’m taking some of the pressure off, by not committing to taking Mum to all her appointments.  While she was going through chemo last year, with all the other appointments involved, I was 100% there for her.  I took her to as many appointments as she wanted, and knew it was the right thing to do – I couldn’t have done it differently.  Right now though, I’m just not up to it.  I can’t comfortably stay off the painkillers after lunchtime for a start, which means I can’t drive.  Fat lot of use that is!  I’m also too tired, all the time, so tired.  I’ll be there as much as I can, but in the meantime I’m really hoping she is ok…that at least this is something easily treatable.   For both our sakes. 

A is doing remarkably well after having his wisdom tooth extracted yesterday.  It was done in less than 10 minutes from calling him through from the waiting room to paying at reception afterwards.  He opted not to keep the tooth!  He has had little pain so far, and even slept well.  Fingers crossed it will be that easy. 

I have to see the Dr-man this afternoon, and I will be asking for tests.  I want to be tested for anything at all that could possibly be causing this pain.  I’m not waiting to see the consultant, I need help now. 

Also this afternoon is knitting group.  I’m so busy work-wise I probably shouldn’t take the time out, but I really want to go, it’s such a good way to switch off for an hour.  Plus, I really want to finish my bedsocks so I can wear them! 

But for now, it’s back to work.

2 Responses to “A mid-week post?”

  1. Michell Bartlett Says:

    Ouch. I know what hel you’re going thru with the cronic pain. I enjoy knitting, as well. I’m going to look up and see if I can find a bedjacket pattern. I’m constantly cold, so it might be worth making.

    • uncoolhelen Says:

      Hi Michell, thanks for your message. Are you on Ravelry? If so, what’s your username? If not, check it out at http://www.ravelry.com. You have to sign up for an invitation, but it doesn’t usually take long. It’s got loads of knitting patterns, lots of interesting and very helpful people in the forums and you can keep a record of what you make as well as see what others have been doing. You’ll even find support for the pain, as there are forum groups for jsut about everything. Hx

Leave a Reply

