I’m back, baby!

It is so good to be home.  The surgery went okay, I think…an ovarian cyst and some endometriosis spots removed, nothing complicated or sinister (?!).  Now I just have to get through this frustrating few days of not actually feeling as good as I think I do and not being able to do all the stuff I want to do.  Also, I’m tired all the time but I can’t sleep for more than a few hours. 

At least it’s good knitting time.  Speaking of which…I have finally (after exactly 3 months) finished my entrelac scarf, gloves and hat set ready for winter. 

They turned out so lovely, and the scarf has softened up beautifully after blocking.  Now of course I have no reason to wear them for a bit longer, but they’ll keep. 

I haven’t touched the shawl since before I went into hospital, but I have made a good part of a sock.  It was good, mindless knitting which kept me occupied through pre-op nerves and post-op morphine haze:

Soon I’ll think about starting A’s jacket/cardi, but don’t tell him that, it’s fun stringing him along and letting him think it’ll be months yet.  At some point I’m also going to make a shawl for A’s cousin, then another shawl to take away on our cruise.  I don’t know what is with the shawl thing, but it’s what I want to do, so why not?

Leave a Reply

