Not much news

I really don’t have much of an update this week, but I feel compelled to write anyway, it being Saturday.  I’ve just been work-work-workin’ all week, getting stuff done.  This coming week doesn’t look like it’ll be much different. 

On Wednesday I did wander off to the library at lunchtime, to meet up with knitting and crochet people.  A record 5 of us turned up, which made it more lively than usual.  Sometimes it is nice when there are just 2 or 3 there, as it’s cosy, but this week there were enough of us that at times there were even 2 conversations going on. 

I took my never-ending shawl with me, which finally seems to be nearing the end.  I’ve got just 2 more rounds of pattern left to do, then the border.  Sadly each round now takes at least 45 minutes and goodness knows how long the lace border will take.  I’ve got my fingers (and toes) crossed that I have enough yarn left, as the ball is getting pretty thin. 

Also still in progress is the cross-stitch picture for Daisy.  I’ve finished one daisy, apart from the back-stitch, just one more big daisy, 4 small daisies, a fairy and a name to do.  It’s going very slowly because I’ve been so caught up in the shawl. 

No photos this week…maybe next Saturday.

Leave a Reply

