Not much to say

Really, not much at all. 

This week I’ve bene working.  I’ve had a stomach bug.  The bath taps got replaced.  I made it to Knitting in the Library, but only for about 20 minutes. 

Ummmm, that’s it really. 

I’ve been knitting away at the shawl for my Mum – it’s coming along, getting slower as the stitch count gets higher.  I haven’t done much on the log cabin blanket.  The socks have had an outing or two. 

I went for an eye test, need new glasses. 

And I’m going to get my hair cut at lunch time today.  I hate getting my hair cut, to the point where I just don’t do it for 2-3 years at a time, then I get it all cut short, then it gradually grows really long again.  Eventually I get sick of the time it takes to wash and dry and force myself to go to the hairdresser again.  That day has come.  Wish me luck!

Leave a Reply

