Sunday Extra

I know, posts on two days running!  This one is just a quick update to show off this:

I’ve been feeling so rough, with such bad cramps, I haven’t even tried to do anything much.  So, plenty of knitting time.  Or in this case crochet.  The pattern is by Catherine, available in Inside Crochet magazine, issue 9.  It only took me a few hours last night and an hour or so this morning to make it start to finish.  I used Cascade 220 yarn.

The mushroom is a birthday present for my Mum, who loves mushrooms and toadstools.  I’ll probably buy a few handkerchiefs to put in it, but she can use it for whatever she wants. 

🙂

Leave a Reply

