Absolutely frantic!

As predicted, this has been a manically busy week, with all the predicted stuff and plenty more going on.  Today, for the first time in a while, we have nothing much to do.  Except the washing, obviously.  And the week’s shopping.  But they don’t really count.

Tonight we have Gethin over, but that doesn’t exactly take much preparation.  And although it is fairly hard work, it is fun too.

This week coming we have nothing much on.  The usual work (still got tight deadlines, but less pressure than before) with two Bristol visits and a doctor’s appointment each but calm apart from that.  Hopefully!  I might even get to Knitting at the Library for the first time in weeks.

In knitting news, I finished my woodpecker socks in record time:

I have also made good progress on the scarf I have on the go.  And I’ve started a new pair of socks…well, two pairs really.  I realised that since I have learned to knit in both Continental and English styles, I can now hold the yarn with both hands without mixing or tangling it, so I could attempt double-knit socks again.  This involves casting on two socks at once, from two balls of yarn, onto the same needle(s), one inside the other.  You end up knitting alternating stitches in each yarn and as long as you move the yarn correctly between stitches the socks stay separate.  Because this is a pilot, I have cast on using two different colours, so if it is successful I’ll need to repeat what I have done with the same two colours again to end up with 2 pairs of socks.

Anyway, I’m off out to enjoy the sunshine!  Catch you next week.

Leave a Reply

