Cross-stitch is back!

It has been a while since I was inspired to make any cross-stitch goodies.  I’ve done a few projects because they were necessary, but haven’t really felt it and have just been itching to get back to the knitting.  This has finally turned around.  I’m still itching for the knitting of course, but it’s not currently all-consuming.

I made this little pretty for my cousin’s baby:

Somewhere in the middle of the stitching I moved from slightly grudging to actually enjoying it.  Once it was finished it took me the usual week to find a frame, put the picture in the frame and send it off, but that’s nothing new.

Then I got an e-mail to say one of my colleagues is leaving.  I really like Chloe, she’s lovely, and I’ve made gifts for both of her baby girls when they’ve arrived, so of course I offered to make a customised leaving card.  The message came back that Chloe’s going to work as a project manager and could I possibly cross-stitch a flow chart?!  That was just too good a challenge to resist and so…

Technically, I didn’t cross-stitch the flow chart as it is all back stitch, but it’s close enough.  I became a little bit obsessed with it and didn’t knit a stitch for two until I had completed it.

Anyway, now I’m back to the pink anniversary shawl.  I have just started the border, which is massive and complicated and keeping me occupied.

In other news, I went for a scan and it looks like I do not have a hernia.  I also possibly don’t have an endometrioma.  In fact, the scan didn’t show up anything out of the ordinary at all.  The only explanation given was that the lump and pain I feel sometimes could be ‘a bit of my liver sticking out’.  Well that’s reassuring!  I’m seeing the surgeon again on Monday, so I’m hoping he can offer enlightenment.

This week coming…work (still under a lot of pressure) and I can’t think of much else.  That’s got to be good news, right?

Leave a Reply

